Hollow Ship | Facebook Instagram Bandcamp

Gothenburg quintet Hollow Ship, are set to release a 7 inch titled We Were Kings on December 6th via Punk Slime Recordings. “Melding the analogue ‘60s with modern sounds, Hollow Ship’s unique brand of psychedelic rock has already seen them tour far beyond the borders of Sweden, despite not releasing a single minute of music until now.” The 7 inch includes two tracks, ‘We Were Kings’ and ‘Air’. It was mixed by Swedish producer Mattias Glavå (Dungen etc). In addition, the band is currently working on their debut album and it is due out in the spring of 2020.

“Hollow Ship is the project of Thomas E Frank (guitar/vocals) from Swedish psychedelic rock act Den Stora Vilan, Vincent Vensal (guitar/vocals), Johannes Cronquist (bass/vocals) of Swedish hard rock act Vidunder, Lisa Kylsberg (witchery of sound) and Mårten Magnefors (drums/percussion) from the free jazz trio Dog Life.”

Today we have the pleasure of premiering the title track off of the 7 inch, ‘We Were Kings’. Check it out below and pre-order the release here or here.


Pin It on Pinterest