Simon McCorry | Twitter

Border Land is the new album by Stroud, Gloucestershire based cellist and composer Simon McCorry. It will be released via his own Close Recordings on June 14th, 2019, and follows the albums Blue in 2017 and Song Lines in 2018. The album is made up of eight musical soundscapes, filled with field recordings, effects, ambient drones and wonderful cello expressions. Border Land is definitely an album that will help one discover the furthest recesses of the mind and ignite the imagination. 

Listen to the album here:

Pin It on Pinterest